Jetstream rebuild

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

CaperM

Dec 31, 2013
Nova Scotia
Hi,I am a new member .A lot of good information on these forums .I have been heating with a Jetstream boiler for 19 years,800 gal.storage,2000sq.ft.house.I burn 4-5 cords mixed,soft &hardwood.I was wondering if anyone has information on the building of tunnels or the refractory for these furnaces.

Yes I'm passionate about the Jetstream unit #528 which has over 30+ years of service.
IMGP3332.JPG
Refractory base repair in process. After your last fire the base needs 2 weeks minimum to cool before repairs can begin .
IMGP3334.JPG
Settling chamber with modification , and new air injection tube.
IMGP3371.JPG

New refractory liner
IMGP4009.JPG

Tunnels.

IMGP3938.JPG
This is my spare #175 new and never yet fired ! I had a third but my family laid down the law and said 2 was enough.

Send question and I will do my best to answer.