Quad CB1200 auger turns twice and then nothing

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Newbiepellet burner

Jan 29, 2020
Sand lake Mi
I have searched extensively and haven’t found this one. New to the pellet stove heating world, and to save money trying to trouble shoot myself from reading this forum. Be gentle, I am just learning and have no electricity experience!
Bought a used pellet stove and it was going great.
Pellet stove was burning slow sooty flames, took it apart and cleaned it really well. When went to start it up again, it wouldn’t feed pellets. Tried jumping snap disks, cleaned vacuum hose, nipples. Auger turns twice and then stops until you unplug and plug it back in again. and bought new vacuum switch. Nothing. Can I get some suggestions?

You say it turns twice and quits. How do you know this? kap

This does not make any sense as on the 1200, the auger is in the hopper, under a metal cover, you have to remove to see it. kap

Actually you can see the motor and connector from the side with the triangle cover removed. Unplug the stove.
In the hopper on the right hand side is the control box (under a cover) remove the cover and pull the control box and reinsert. Plug back in make sure the jumper or thermostat wire is connected to the 2 terminals on the bottom in the back of the stove. Then try it.

Does any fire start? Now you say 2 turns, do you mean 2 full revolutions? Or it turns on 2 times?

Try putting a 1/2 cup of pellets in the pot and hit reset. See if we can get a fire going . Then we will have more info for troubleshooting.