Quadrafire Mt Vernon AE Wall Control

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ed Raz

Jan 15, 2013
Howdy, I'm brand new to pellet land. 2 weeks! I picked up a used Mt Vernon AE Insert, MFR-2008 and I have a question about how the wall control works. The Thermostat reads about 9 degrees F hotter that the room really is. I have two other thermostats right next to it that are 0.5 degrees apart and the AE control says 79.0 while the others read 70.0 & 70.5. The thermostat is away from the insert and away from the convection flow. I can't seem to figure out how the temp calibration works. I pressed the - button till it read -9 and expected my display to read 9 degrees cooler. It did not seem to have much effect. Does anyone here have any experience with this function? Thanks!

If you are in the temp calibration mode you should see the temp changing as you calibrate the thermostat.

Are you certain your in the calibration mode and not the temp differential mode?