Question about PelPro 130

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

kenora

Nov 20, 2007
Kenora, Ontario, Canada
I'll start by saying that I'm new to pellet stoves and the PP 130 is my first stove. Its a 2014 model (according to the previous owner).... while I'm very happy so far, having used it about 2 weeks. I'm in NW Ontario Canada where its still cold and snowy..as a matter of fact we got another 15cm of wet snow yesterday to add to the waist deep snow that's already on the ground, temperature now ranges between -10c and +1c :(

That said... the forecast for the next week indicates more -20c weather coming (aaaaaagh)...

I have been learning how to use the PP 130 and am generally happy with i. I have read the owners manual thoroughly and watched all the youtube videos I can find on the PP stoves.

Mine has the dial control, off, low (constant) , then a series of numbers that roughly correspond to room temperature and high (constant). When in room temp mode it should shut off when reaching the desired tewmp and relight after them temp drops..... there-in lies the problem....

It works properly in either low or high constant mode.... (the light is amber showing its in that mode) but when in room temp mode despite the green light signal (a series of green flashes 1 for low room temp rising to 5 flashes for high room temp) the stove runs FULL BLAST and never shuts down as its supposed to...

I've cleaned everything... its assembled properly and the room temp probe is on the wall near the stove (not inside the stove near the board where it was wire tied).

Anyone have some guidance for me?

Thanks
Tim