Srossi720 Posted By Srossi720, Feb 7, 2019 at 11:36 PM

1. Srossi720

Srossi720
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Jan 14, 2019
    Loc:
    CT
    Okay so I’m new to burning this year and just wanted a round about number for peoples burn time. I have an Englander NC 30 and my burn time is as follows...
    From load to reload is about 8 hours, I can visually see wood burning for about 4 hours and have a bed of coals for the remaining 4 hours and stove top temps stay about 750f burning wood and about 450-500f with coals left. Any input would be great thanks!

2. bholler

bholler
    Chimney sweep 2.
    NULL

Staff Member

Jan 14, 2014
    Loc:
    central pa
    It depends on the stove the fuel the chimney the air settings etc.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Srossi720 likes this.
  3. weatherguy

weatherguy
    Minister of Fire 2.
    NULL

Feb 20, 2009
    Loc:
    Central Mass
    Your doing good with what you're getting, like Bholler said a lot depends on the stove, a bk king will get triple of what youre getting.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Srossi720 likes this.
  4. Tar12

Tar12
    Minister of Fire 2.
    NULL

Dec 9, 2016
    Loc:
    Indiana
    Maybe this should have been titled Real Actual NC 30 burn times? As Bholler mentioned there are variables that come into play with each set up...from what I have read here you are getting the best burn time expected out of this particular stove...you are doing good!

Srossi720 likes this.
  5. vwmike

vwmike
    Feeling the Heat 2.
    NULL

Oct 7, 2013
    Loc:
    Chilliwack, BC, Can.
    Sounds normal to me. I get about 3hrs flame, 3 hrs coals, when pushing my summit for max heating capacity. Shoulder season I can stretch it to about 4hra flame and 5-6hrs coals.

Srossi720 likes this.
  6. BIGChrisNH

BIGChrisNH
    Feeling the Heat 2.
    NULL

Dec 16, 2015
    Loc:
    New Hampshire