Spring Buy Which Pellet? Barefoot or Clearfire Pacific

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

countk

Feeling the Heat
Nov 4, 2008
Cape Ann, MA
Looking to pull the trigger on either 3 tons of Clearfire Pacific or Barefoots. Pricing is fairly close.
3 Tons Barefoot w/shipping = $867
3 Tons Clearfire Pacific w/shipping = $881
I have never tried Clearfire Pacific before but have burned Okie's and LG which many on this site have said the Clearfire are comparable too. I love Okies and the LG's were okay. Any thoughts? Which would you buy? My stove is not at all fussy and will burn most anything.

If you have never tried it, that is a bad way to commit to 3 tons. Would you buy a car without at least sitting in it first? Buy a few bags to try first. Additionally is this off season pricing in your area? A lot of dealers near me have already dropped their pricing. Some areas do offer lower prices during the summer, but varies of course.

If you have never tried it, that is a bad way to commit to 3 tons. Would you buy a car without at least sitting in it first? Buy a few bags to try first. Additionally is this off season pricing in your area? A lot of dealers near me have already dropped their pricing. Some areas do offer lower prices during the summer, but varies of course.