united states stove company king model 2007

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

tahoeacr

Jan 12, 2009
nv
Hello all, just found this sight last week when I was searching for info on where to put my Rutland burn indicator. I am a complete noob and have learned alot already from this sight. I bought this stove back in 03 or 04 for $400 from TSC. Got it up my stairs to my living room about two years ago and last week I finally put the venting in. Got tired of $600+ heating bills in the winter. I know this is a cheapy but it's working well. I did a search(actually alot of searches for my many ?'s) and the only thing I found for USSC was a pellit stove back in 2006. Anyone have one of these? Also, is there generic questions and answers I could read before I start asking ?

Greetings and welcome to the forum!

Could you post a pic of the stove?

In my area most of the wood burners have the USTC stoves from TSC like you may be writing about.

If you already have it up and going you will figure out the rest rather easy. Most of them are simple wood burners which is a good point that is often overlooked. The main trick, as you have read on this forum over and over is use dry wood. It is a must on EPA stoves and a very good idea wit the older stoves to cut down on the chance of a chimney fire.

For now it back and enjoy it! :)

P1130488.jpg
P1130489.jpg
P1140494.jpg