#2 Blinking light on St.Croix pellet stove

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gsierra14

Oct 13, 2015
CT
Hello my name is Gil
I just moved into my new house and it has a pellet stove. StCroix is the model not sure on what year but I tried to test out the pellet stove to see how good it worked and got a #2 blinking light. I'm sure most of you guys already know that would most likely be a vacuum problem but I did bypass the vacuum switch and it worked very well. But this is my first time working a pellet stove and don't want to burn my house down what are some things that I can do to fix this? Also I bought a vac switch online but when I opened it it looked different I hooked it up it also worked but when I pressed the off button to shut the pellet stove off it turned back on smh so please love some feed back on this problem I'm having. Also this cold weather is coming fast and would like to stay nice a warm lol

Welcome to the site
StCroix is a stove manufacture out of Nebraska and make nice line of stoves. A am familiar with the Auburn as it burns corn.
There is a host of possible problems that could trip up the vac switch and its pretty rare to have one go bad. Bad door gaskets, poor venting, weak exhaust fan, cracked or plugged hose. Get us the proper model and we should track down the issue.

Reactions: Gsierra14