Corona Virus Projects

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

shortys7777

Minister of Fire
Nov 15, 2017
Smithfield, RI
I am a school teacher and it's starting to look like we may have some time off soon with the way things are going. Looks like I can start my kitchen project sooner if thats the case. Also have some splitting and stacking I need to get done. Anyone else working from home or possibly seeing time off if it gets crazy? I personally think its getting out of hand with everything the news and media are throwing at us and I barely follow any of that stuff.

My kids' school is evaluating if they can do some school work "over the internet" and they have a survey to parents asking for the status of home internet connections.

I’m a Paramedic, I’m thinking we will get all time off denied lol.

There is a huge problem with how the media is portraying this. I have no issues with limiting public gatherings. I have no issues with taking precautions. I have a huge problem with this being hyped up. The facts are it is showing a lethality in the same population as the flu does. Over 70 with existing medical problems and the rest of the population with medical problems. I’m not trying to downplay but, children usually end up getting it and it just runs it’s course with no problems. Just like the flu or a whole host of other viruses do.

We need common sense to prevail or this will be a huge disaster not from the virus but, from overreacting.

Our All School Musical scheduled for next week has been cancelled. Two open houses and an Art Show