eko40-60 or attackdp

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

EDYS68

Jul 25, 2009
CENTRAL ILL.
HELLO FELLOW WOOD BURNERS, IM A NEWBIE HERE AND I HAVE A FEW QUESTIONS ON GASIFERS WOOD BOILERS. I HAVE 3200 SQ FT OF LIVING SPACE AND A 1600 SQ FT ATTATCHED GARAGE I WILL BE HEATING ALL RADIANT FLOOR HEAT, MOST WITHOUT OXY BARRIER PIPE, I LIVE IN CENTRAL IL. TEMPS AS LOW AS 10-15 BELOW (MOST EXTREME) AVERAGE 0- 35F. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT SIZE OF BOILER SHOULD I GO WITH, CAN YOU GO TO BIG OR SHOULD I TRY SMALLER WITH STORAGE. THE PLACE IS SEMI WELL INSULATED, THE OTHER QUESTION IS PUMP SIZEING IN THE PAST IVE BEEN USEING A NATURAL GAS LARRS MIGHTYTHERM 220 BTU. AND THE BOILER WOULD RUN ON FOR A COUPLE HOURS TO GET THE AREA UP TO TEMP, IM SURE THIS WAS MY FUALTY PLUMBING, ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

Welcome Edy. I'm going to move this post over to the boiler room for a more targeted response. Several Eko owners here.

PS: No need for ALL CAPS here. We hear you fine. :)

Welcome, and as stated, please use normal case, not all caps...