New and I have a question 30 ncp

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

PA Sean

Nov 5, 2013
PA
I am a newbie to wood stoves and am looking for a nice used wood stove my house is 2 stories and built in the 50s i have found a stove that is in my area but not sure about it for a couple of reasons i found the ad on craigslist and the stove appears older than the guy says it is and appears to be used when he said it hasn't the link is http://frederick.craigslist.org/for/4143047856.html i also need the kit that he is selling with the stove and have talked him down to 600 for the pair and am wondering if it is even worth that it is square and all of the 30 ncp models i have seen have arched doors and this does not so is this just a different model or is older should i been concerned thank you for looking

Sean

also any tips would also be welcomed my house is brick so tips on going through the wall would be appreciated and i am planing on putting the stove in the basement so there is roughly going to be 25 feet of chimney outside the house

If it was used , it wasn't used much, looks like a good deal for $600 with the Chimney Pipe Kit, but the guy probably only paid $650 for the stove

Run. It ain't a 30-NCP. That is the Englander 12-FP "EPA exempt" 1.8 cubic foot stove that they quit making a year or two ago. Not a clean burning EPA stove.

I knew some one would come and give a positive ID

ok well that pretty much seals that idea thanks for your time guys