1. Welcome Hearth.com Guests and Visitors - Please enjoy our forums!
    Hearth.com GOLD Sponsors who help bring the site content to you:
    Hearthstone Soapstone and Cast-Iron stoves( Wood, Gas or Pellet Stoves and Inserts)
    Caluwe - Passion for Fire and Water ( Pellet and Wood Hydronic and Space Heating)

New Enviro Milan with Small Flame

Post in 'The Pellet Mill - Pellet and Multifuel Stoves' started by ARGlock, Nov 17, 2012.

  1. ARGlock

    ARGlock Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Loc:
    Arkansas
    The board we have only shows: On/Off, Combusion Blower Trim, Feed Rate Trim, Switch: Manual, Low/High, Auto/Off , Then the 1-5 Heat level indicator and the Heat Level Up and Down Arrows. It's listed in the Enviro Pellet Stove Service Manual on page 15 and has the number on the description on the page as C-11825. It would be Daughter Generation II Control Board.

    Looks like this saga will run into tomorrow (Monday).

    Thanks,

    AR

    Helpful Sponsor Ads!





  2. Hellfire

    Hellfire Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    Loc:
    Sunbury , PA 17801
    This will reveal any auger issue:
    If Possible this will test the auger independently:

    Strip the ends and attach some connectors the opposite of the augers load(feed) wire ,typically male is put on the plug but for safety reasons i put 2 female types to protect yourself from the male type.(as its unsafe if accidentally touched!);ex

    I then make a pair off converted jumpers to convert it for desired application and go from there(depends on the type of connection i need)

    Jumpers are good for bypassing things for testing.
    Just remember before you plug it in LIVE make sure you wont short out or shock yourself.:ZZZ

    ie: any cord such as an old computer or extension cord will work.

    Spade connectors are avail. from hardware store, walmart ,ect just get same size.

    See how much you get flowing out of the burnpot.

    [​IMG]
  3. SmokeyTheBear

    SmokeyTheBear Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    12,059
    Loc:
    Standish, ME

    AR,

    With the stove off and unplugged check the cable between the daughter card and the main board and make certain the connections at both ends are solid. If this connection is iffy the main board might not be seeing the t-stat mode switch on the daughter board..

    Also verify that the main board and the daughter board you have are correct for each other.

    Then verify that the t-stat connections are good to the main board.

    I've found at least three different sets of information on the Milan.
  4. ARGlock

    ARGlock Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Loc:
    Arkansas
    Thanks for the info!!! I'll run by the site tomorrow and see what we can come up with. It sounds like they have made several revisions on the Milan unit over a period of time. This can create many questions as we are seeing.


    AR
  5. SmokeyTheBear

    SmokeyTheBear Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    12,059
    Loc:
    Standish, ME
    How is it going?
  6. ARGlock

    ARGlock Feeling the Heat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Loc:
    Arkansas
    We got the Milan going perfectly! The Enviro Tech explained the problem. We were changing up the air mix during the 15 minute startup phase and this was causing the malfunction. After we set the air at .13 on High fire the fire was perfect. Before we could not get a decent flame on ANY setting. It must have confused the computer enough that it would not work anywhere.

    Anybody know why the computer or whatever component would act like this by just changing the air setting on the front during the startup phase?


    Thanks,

    AR
  7. SmokeyTheBear

    SmokeyTheBear Minister of Fire

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    12,059
    Loc:
    Standish, ME
    Most controllers lock out the user until the stove exits startup.
  8. Hellfire

    Hellfire Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    153
    Loc:
    Sunbury , PA 17801
    :)Excellent:)
  9. mcginnin

    mcginnin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Hi all! I know this post is over a year old but i have the same problem with my enviro milan. Arglock can you help? I am ver very new with the pellet stove thing. Should i leave the feed rate and blower combustion on default.....Please help!

Share This Page