Country Hearth 3000 Install

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

NCwinter

Sep 8, 2019
Shelby
This is my first time posting in a forum so I hope I am doing this right and my pics turn out ok. I am posting this just to ask if anyone else has a wood stove like this and if so what their preferences are about how they run it to get the most out of the stove. I installed this unit last year with the help of a friend of mine who works with me. He was the “brains” of the operation since he had prior experience working for a chimney sweep. Since he did this install he has started his own business part time. He tells me I was his first customer lol.

Ok so how we installed it was we utilized a old oil furnace chimney that was in a central location in the basement of the house. We used a tile crusher to remove all the clay tile from the chimney so a insulated stainless steel liner would fit since that’s what the stove manufacturer recommended. We used a T kit at the thimble to attach the rest of the single wall pipe to the stove. I have a heat deflector at the top of the pipe where my floor joists are since I didn’t have the clearance that I needed.