Drolet eco 65 setting up

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Gwennie

Nov 17, 2020
Westbank bc
Hi newbie here just installed the drolet eco 65. Bought used....never do that again. Anyways everything seems to work but i get code N checked plugs checked wiring all seems good. My question can you change blower speed while stove is on? I have it on manual and temp at lowest but it seems to be pumping enormous amount of heat and cooking us out. Can this be done while stove is on or does it have to be off. Thanks for the input.

That is a pretty big pellet stove, I have the smaller Drolet eco-55/Flame FP45 by SBI and it is a work horse that uses the same control board, lots of heat even on idle, the convection fans do not noticeably turn down at all and would only create an over heat condition if you did turn them down.
"N" code is reversed polarity, are you using a UPS(uninterrupted power supply/battery backup) these will typically be flagged as reverse polarity when on batteries, are you using a surge protector as it could also have a issue, but the stove will run as usual even with the "N" code. Maybe check the receptacle for proper wiring, you can get testers cheap, also if the plug on the stove was changed and someone reversed the wires is a possibility. Most likely the house wiring is reversed or if its an old place it may not even have a dedicated ground.