Mdouglas7080 Posted By Mdouglas7080, Mar 12, 2018 at 11:24 PM

1. Mdouglas7080

Mdouglas7080
    New Member 2.
    NULL

Mar 12, 2018
    Loc:
    Pennsylvania
    Hi guys I'm new to the stove world. I bought a new englander summers heat wood furnace. I like the stove but I have adjusted the thermostat over and over and it constantly kicks on and off. Any suggestions thanks.

2. begreen

begreen
    Mooderator 2.
    NULL

Staff Member

Nov 18, 2005
    Loc:
    South Puget Sound, WA
    My guess is that the limit switch delta is set too close unless there is an installation issue.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. brenndatomu

brenndatomu
    Minister of Fire 2.
    NULL

Aug 21, 2013
    Loc:
    NE Ohio
    I'd change the title of this thread to "Englander 28-3500 blower short cycles"...you should get lots of help from the Englander boys then...

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. begreen

begreen
    Mooderator 2.
    NULL

Staff Member

Nov 18, 2005
    Loc:
    South Puget Sound, WA
    Good suggestion, done. More details about the installation and ducting would also help.

5. lost in the woods

lost in the woods
    Burning Hunk 2.
    NULL

Feb 8, 2016
    Loc:
    Central PA