Jotul F55 - puts out the heat

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

cybex

Hearth Supporter
Jan 21, 2009
Leominster MA
Installed in the last 2 weeks. Still playing. Easy to start, control and the glass stays clean. The other half loves it! Should of made the purchase 3 years ago! Every fall I'd swing by the stove shop and look at the Jotuls they would ask "Could this be the year?" Lol.

Finally some cold days ahead to let her loose!

Jotul F55 - puts out the heat

Reactions: velvetfoot
Looks very nice. I am new to wood stoves, and might be "upgrading" mine soon as well. And retiring mine to another room in the house or maybe use it in my garage for heat.

That's a beauty, but I hope you have a hearth extension pad on order. The current protection is not adequate.

Reactions: firefighterjake
Looks very nice. I am new to wood stoves, and might be "upgrading" mine soon as well. And retiring mine to another room in the house or maybe use it in my garage for heat.
Learn your stove first. Modern stoves are even pickier about burning dry wood.