Kuma Wood Classic

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

tmull27216

Mar 5, 2007
Ok so its been a while since I posted .. Ive been burning for about 5 years and had a various number of stoves . I finally had the $ to purchase a new stove and decided on a kuma wood classic. I liked that they where made in USA and the claim of a 12 hour burn time just made me sleep better ......

Now you see I do have an issue or actaully a few questions someone may be able to answer

My burn time.. ( actaul heat coming from the stove? ) aprox 4 hours.
Stove fully packed ,dry hardwood ,draft closed .How do these manufactures rate burn times? Is it just hot coals? is it how long the stove will keep heat? Or is it just to get people to buy?

Next question(s) Does anyone have this same stove and if so ... What is your burn time? How big is the area it heats?

Small bit of info on what Im heating
Crazy as it may sound . Im heating a space that is aprox 700sq. some parts insulated and sheetrocked some parts not even sheetrocked ( some people have called it a chicken shack or a barn) Currently my house is underconstruction and will eventually be "fully insulated and sheetrocked" and I will expect the kuma to heat my area much better BUT for now this is what it is.

16 degrees outside 65 inside ...50% sheetrock 50% framing only