My style of Holz Hausen

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Lignums

Oct 14, 2007
Cincinnati
I have been stacking my Hausen this way for a couple of years. It works great, and looks allot better than 20 rows of half cords taking up the whole side yard. Any questions or comments?

Attachments

• IMG_0484.jpg
    IMG_0484.jpg
    152.6 KB · Views: 2,584
  • IMG_0485.jpg
    IMG_0485.jpg
    168.8 KB · Views: 2,503
Lignums said:
I have been stacking my Hausen this way for a couple of years. It works great, and looks allot better than 20 rows of half cords taking up the whole side yard. Any questions or comments?

Looks super. How old are your 028s

The 028 Wood Boss was my fathers. He bought it in the early 80's. The 028 Super I have no idea, some older fellow down the street traded my the thing for a pile of wood that I have not had the time to split or stack. It fires up on the 2nd pull, no real wear and tear. I figured it an equal trade, about a cord of old Elm, that I did not have to split at that. If I had to guess, they are probably around the same age, the housings, handle, everything is identicle to the Woodboss. The real gem in that bunch is the 338xpt. That thing is a light sabre up in the limbage.

Looks like ya got all high end pedigrees in the saw world. My 028 looks like same vintage and the husky. Both given to me buy my uncle when I was 16. 39 now. My 4.5 yr old looks like hes following in your sons foot steps. I bet ya chek those wood piles out every day when ya come home from work. Sippin a beer