Napoleon 1402: Stove Thermometer temperatures with

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

rosko512

Hearth Supporter
Dec 6, 2007
Ohio
Hi all.
I am new to the woodburning experience and have just had my first insert installed this past weekend. This is a great forum and I've spent many an hour(so far) getting all kinds of information regarding wood and all the fun you can have with it. Now for the question... Can anyone tell me what kind of temps I should see to achieve an "optimum" burn range with the thermometer located on the top/middle of the firebox? I had seen a previous post showing a thermometer in this location in the middle of the firebox. What I am trying to find some kind of feedback or data to correlate stove pipe temps and firebox temps. I have an email out to the manufacturer but I wanted to see if the member here had some first hand knowledge.

Thanks,

Good question. Maybe someone with the freestanding version of the stove can give us some comparison temps?

Your stove manual says the optimum temperature for that insert is between 500 and 600 degrees.

rosko512 said:
Hi all.