Need advice please. Englander 30nc Vs. PE Summit

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

rochesterick

Hearth Supporter
Nov 28, 2010
Rochester WA
NOOb here. Looking to replace a VC Encore. Tired of replacing parts and refueling every two hours. Question is: What stove provides longest clean burn times , without running you out of the house? Winters here are somewhat mild in the 30's to 40's, with occasional cold snaps in the teens. Would like a stove that I can enjoy long overnight burns without being cooked alive. I currently have 28 feet of 6" pipe, with two 45 degree offsets , then straight up two stories. Newer house with good insulation,3000 sqaure foot ,stove is not ideally situated ,now being on the lower floor off to the side in the FR. My main goal is steady temps and long burn times.
I have been lurking on this site for sometime time , so I thought it was time to throw my hat in the ring and thank you all for such great information. I truly value your opinions and appreciate your time.

cmonSTART said:
I think I just insulted a member of BB's family.

Don't get me wrong, the 30NC is a great stove.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

I don't see quality differences between them. Little thicker steel in the PE, stainless baffle, replaceable brick rails etc. Not sure but I think it is standard with side convection shields. Good wood stove. Worth the money.

Kind of the way I'm leaning. I just hate paying for Dom, when Natural Light will get you there just as well.

Isnt the Englander more of a radiant stove while the PE more convective?

rochesterick said: