New Pellet Stove with Strange Window Dirt

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Edgewood

Nov 15, 2015
New York
I am new to pellet stove inserts. I know little to nothing other than what I read in my instruction booklet. I have a Harmon P35i stove and I started it for the first time yesterday and have been running it for 24 hours. I have tried various temperatures and feed rates and blower intensities to get a feel for what setting is right for our space. I am not using the room temp mode. I was able to do the pot scraping and ash scraping into ash tray today when reloading a new bag of pellets. I have high quality pellets.

My problem is the glass looks weird. It looks like air is getting in through the seal? I am not sure what is wrong with it. Please look at the attached picture and let me know what you think it is and how to fix it. Thank you.

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    54 KB · Views: 394
I am new to pellet stove inserts. I know little to nothing other than what I read in my instruction booklet. I have a Harmon P35i stove and I started it for the first time yesterday and have been running it for 24 hours. I have tried various temperatures and feed rates and blower intensities to get a feel for what setting is right for our space. I am not using the room temp mode. I was able to do the pot scraping and ash scraping into ash tray today when reloading a new bag of pellets. I have high quality pellets.