pellets not feeding englander 25-pdv

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

oklasteve1962

Feb 3, 2007
hi to all.this is my first time here and i really need some help.i have an england pellet stove model 25-pvd.it has been running great but now all of a sudden when i build a fire in it the pellets feed for just a minute and then stop.once the fire is almost dead they start feeding again.it just cycles this way and never feeds the way it should.i am wondering if the switch that protects it from overheating could be going out.is there any way to test this switch?i was thinking about jumpering it to see if that would make it work again.the stove is not overheating at all.it barely gets warm enough to keep the rom air blower going.and no i am not going to jumper it and leave it that way.just long enough to check it and order a new one if that is the problem.so any ideas?can the overheat safety switch be jumped temporarily?here is a picture of the overheat safety switch.it is the what looks like a white wire on the top of the picture.thanks for the help.

Attachments

• fuseloc.jpg
    fuseloc.jpg
    55.9 KB · Views: 945
Have you contacted their excellent tech support? Mike should pick up on the thread soon, but it may get attention faster if you add Englander 25-pvd to the title.