Quadra Fire Grand Voyageur Advice/Help Needed

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

cjw8

Dec 22, 2014
Prescott, AZ
I just had the Quadra-Fire Voyager installed 3 days ago. So far, and I am still learning, but it is a far better heat appliance than the fireplace it went into. The ACC on mine does not work. The installer said it was suppose to automatically travel in, in about 25 minutes but it never moves so I have been setting it manually. It has a nice blue flame and produces no visible smoke. My glass needs to be cleaned daily. Is this normal? The first time I used oven cleaner as suggested. What a pain! Then I found some conditioning glass cleaner by Rutland at Tractor Supply, amazing stuff! The hardest burned on deposits just wipe right off. I did not install the outside fresh air kit. What is the general opinion? I am wondering how much of an efficiency killer it is without it. So far I am pleased except for the ACC not working. The dealer is supposed to come and take a look soon. My only other complaint is I wanted the cast iron surround but was told by my dealer that it was no longer available.

Last edited by a moderator: