US Stove 6039 - Performance with bad blower

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

goode2shoes

Dec 23, 2011
Southern IN
I thought I would post these pictures to show how my stove performed prior to installing a new combustion blower.

Everyone has been so very helpful and nice with all the advice and responses in my previous posts and I wanted to show everyone what I was dealing with, which wasn't pretty.

I know I'm a novice and a stumbling student of a pellet stove but even I knew I had problems!

Attachments

• Prior Install blower - typical ash results - 1-21-12.jpg
    Prior Install blower - typical ash results - 1-21-12.jpg
    23.2 KB · Views: 257
  • Prior Install blower - firebox ash - 1-21-12.jpg
    Prior Install blower - firebox ash - 1-21-12.jpg
    21.4 KB · Views: 255
  • Prior Install blower - fire brick-box ash - 1-21-12.jpg
    Prior Install blower - fire brick-box ash - 1-21-12.jpg
    21.7 KB · Views: 289
Hey goode2,
I'm pretty much a novice myself....... that's the way both my 6039 and 6041 look after a couple of bags of pellets, depending on what brand I use. You're pics look to be what I consider "normal".
Have you installed a new combustion blower?

Just noticed also in your first pic that the damper appears to be pulled all the way out.........is that whe you set your damper ?