Avalon astoria pellet stove ??

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

coobie

Jan 20, 2010
southern michigan
I currently own a quadra fire classic bay(7years old)that I have had a lot of problems with.I am currently looking at buying a Avalon astoria stove.Has anyone had any experience with this stove?Thanks for any information.coobie

I just purchased a astoria in november. Being a newbie I dont have much to compare it with. It seems easy enough to use. Pretty quiet easy to clean. The draft takes some time to get use to. Let me know if you have any questions.

Welcome to the forum coobie.

I had a 2005 Astoria, and can honestly say that I NEVER had one thing go wrong with it. It just ran and ran. Good heat, and quiet. Easy to work on.

I even bought a spare auger motor and spare ignitor thinking I might need them (especially the ignitor since I ran it on a stat and it's an on/off stove), but never needed either part, and sold them.

If you DO end up buying one, just like any other pellet stove, just keep it really clean, and you shouldn't have any trouble.

BTW, what year Astoria are you looking at? New or used?

Well into the second season with mine,have burned 7-plus tons without a hitch.I LOVE IT!

macman said:
Welcome to the forum coobie.

I had a 2005 Astoria, and can honestly say that I NEVER had one thing go wrong with it. It just ran and ran. Good heat, and quiet. Easy to work on.