enviro ef3 bi help with auger

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

nbenviroef3

Sep 16, 2013
New Brunswick, Canada
Hello, im new to pellet stoves. I just purchased a used 2005 enviro ef3 bi and when I plug it in and press the start button the green light comes on for a second maybe and then goes out, and the auger turns when the light comes on but then thats it.it wont turn anymore unless you unplug it and plug it back in and hit start button again...thanks in advance for any help.

I think that would be a problem with the vac switch .... mine will do that if the front door is open or if the flue is open too far or some kind of air leak that stops the vacuum effect in the stove.... the green light should turn on and off each time the auger turns. but the auger will not turn if there is no vacuum in the stove

To get to the vacuum switch. Open the side panel on the left side ( left if your looking from front of stove) the vacuum switch is at the back on that side it has a rubber hose going to it . I red somewere that you can buy pass it to test it (as test only) by unplugging the wires and plugging them to a car fuse ...

Last edited:
But you might want to start with a deep cleaning of the stove and make sure the exhaust system is nice and clean ... Mine was all plugged up ... Ther are 3 plates behind the fake brick wall that you can remove to make sure the venting is clean

Last edited: