First fire experience with HearthStone Homestead

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mendes9

Oct 27, 2011
Eastern PA
First, I'm a total amateur. I got my wood stove up and running this weekend. As the manual states on the first day I created a fire just to the point where it felt warm on the soap stone. Later on that night I created a 2nd fire and I let it get a little hotter, warmer than the first fire.