Harman Conquest

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

jmonroe

Jan 27, 2017
Utah
Good morning all-

Newbie here with a question it looks like I should have asked before purchasing a used stove.

Bought a Harman Conquest that is set up as rear venting. Was told it could be converted to top venting.
Located the manual online and find no info to do so.

Called the company this morning-already knew they were no longer manufacturing gas from reading here but thought they may still have someone who could help. No such luck-the customer service agent just stated it couldn't be done.

Anyone know if this is correct? Or ideas on where to go for more info?

Thank you!
Julie

Last edited by a moderator:
Looks like you will have to remove the Flue Cover Weldment (#34) from the TOP of the stove & remove the Flue Collar (#31)the REAR of the stove reposition them into the proper locations - WITH the gaskets (#10)- for your new venting set up. The fasteners are not shown in the schematic (link below), but there are probably at LEAST 4 & maybe as many a 6 screws holding those items in place...

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/65578/Harman-Stove-Company-Conquest-Gas-Stove.html?page=24#manual

If you can post a pic of the top & rear of the stove as they are now, we might be able to help you better...

Thank you Bob. I saw all the screws when I bought it and so believed it "could" be done (well, along with the seller telling me so). It sounds like it will just be a point of getting the right parts for it now? Are the gaskets reusable (as long as in usable condition)?

Here are the requested pics-thanks so much for any help :)