my wood pile so far ;-)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

RoosterBoy

Jul 5, 2006
CT
hay guys i am replacing my old 1977 Vermont casting wood stove with a new clean burning model this year. so i have been cutting and splitting some fresh wood for it. this is my first year buying and cutting splitting all my own wood myself. i use to just buy it by the cord delivered. but since i want to heat 0 with wood and wave good by to my oil guy it's allot cheaper to buy logs.

i have 4 more truck loads of wood coming but will cut and split in the winter it's just to dam hot here in the summer. so from now on wood will be prepared in the winter ;-)

here is my pile so far about 7 cords

Attachments

• w0odpile001.jpg
    w0odpile001.jpg
    100.9 KB · Views: 1,074
nice stack rooster!! i'm with ya on the best time of the year to cut wood,the colder the better.
bruce

Looking good! Looks like you have enough for the next couple years.

i'm with you. splitting in the heat is for the birds.

i have a 120 ft long pile, 14-22" splits. mostly ash, oak, hickory, maple and black walnut. all free.

Attachments

• DSC_0711.JPG
    DSC_0711.JPG
    115.8 KB · Views: 937
3 trailer loads i picked up thanks to the local tree company cutting in the area. approx 2 cords of ash and maple.

Attachments

• DSC_0728.JPG
    DSC_0728.JPG
    85.3 KB · Views: 926