Newbie - help. WIFI possible for Comfortbilt pellet stove?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

Sheetmetal0530!

Oct 15, 2021
Santa Fe, NM
Hello All - Newbie here. Love my Comfortbilt pellet stove. But I'm in need of a way to utilize wifi to remote control - wifi t-stat? I drivve at least an hour each way to work - would like to use a wifi app to start my stove when leaving work.... is this possible?

Reactions: plstearns

plstearns

Nov 29, 2021
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Hello All - Newbie here. Love my Comfortbilt pellet stove. But I'm in need of a way to utilize wifi to remote control - wifi t-stat? I drivve at least an hour each way to work - would like to use a wifi app to start my stove when leaving work.... is this possible?
Hi, I'm new to the forums and pellet stoves but regarding electronics I'm a jack of all trades and a master of none. :)

If your schedule is simple you may want to utilize the weekly schedule options in the stove menu under General Settings. That information is in the manual.

That said, I too am looking to enable wifi on my Comfortbilt HP22N stove for my place in Mammoth Lakes which is a 5-6 hour drive every Friday evening. I'd like the place warmed up when the wife and kids enter.

I took the control box apart and see there is a 4 pin connector labeled WIFI and a breakout spot right behind it for easy access which I'm going to try to use. In the U.S. I believe manufacturers are not allowed to enable it as per EPA something something global warming blah, blah, blah. I've purchased a Tuya WIFI module TYJW2S-5V-BL and will try hooking it up this weekend.