RI-new to pellets

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tdamico

Aug 20, 2013
South Kingstown, RI
Hi everyone,
Sorry to be so needy, but I'm new to pellet heating and like to do all my research before buying! I am getting my Harman Accentra installed Thurs-so excited. So I have a few local choices on pellets and would love your opinions. I can get Dry Creek Premium($249/ton), Barefoot($289), Greene Team($274), Green Supreme($214). The reviews for G.S. don't look promising. Seems the Barefoot are the best, but is that what I need? Thanks in advance!

Hi everyone,
Sorry to be so needy, but I'm new to pellet heating and like to do all my research before buying! I am getting my Harman Accentra installed Thurs-so excited. So I have a few local choices on pellets and would love your opinions. I can get Dry Creek Premium($249/ton), Barefoot($289), Greene Team($274), Green Supreme($214). The reviews for G.S. don't look promising. Seems the Barefoot are the best, but is that what I need? Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the pellet world. Barefoot's are a nice pellet as long as you can afford them. If money is tight and you need to pinch the DryCreek are a decent pellet. If your flat out poor, Mix in some GS to be used on the warmer days. Try to find the GS that are from the NH mill. NH mill has a little better quality IMHO as the NY mills.

Others will reply, stay tuned! ;)

Reactions: Tdamico
Welcome. I'm not too far from you. Where did you pick up your stove? I was looking at the same one.