Tech IV Info Needed

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jyeager5

Dec 3, 2015
Richmond va
coaly,

i know this is probably not the best way to reach you. i am fairly new to owning an insert. i actually acquired a fisher Tech IV for FREE from a craigslist post. i cannot find any information on this unit and i want to make sure i install it correctly. i was hoping maybe you could give me some pointers, i noticed you have mentioned this model a few times in other post as well. i just want to make sure i install it to the manufacturers specifications and/or find an owners manual for it! if you can give me some help that would be awesome! if not i completely understand.

thanks!

Not a problem md. I'll call you Dr. Death............. But a Honey Bear Insert when there are regular Inserts out there a dime a dozen? ouch

Camfan; I was waiting to confirm what I thought it was. It's a Tech IV Insert from Cesco Ind. Roanoke VA. 10/85. Round 6 inch outlet, no damper on top, didn't ask about a baffle, but he said the air intake is connected to the door to be automatic in such that it opens fully when you open the doors to prevent smoke roll in. 249 miles from me, 4 1/2 hours.

Sorry, I don't have a manual for that one.
Camfan in GA might. If you click on his name at the left of one of his posts, you can then hit "start a conversation" which is a private message that works just like posting in the Forum.

I'll move this to a new thread titled "Tech IV info needed" and maybe someone with the manual will see it.
Welcome to the Forum !

Coaly,