Tiny Wood Stove In a Tiny House - Confirming Issues

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

OffGridTinyHome

Nov 11, 2017
Edmonton, Alberta
Hello,

This is my first time posting in here. I browsed the forums for a bit and found lots of answers to confirm that indeed I have some issues with my wood stove, and that MOST of my guesses on what I need to do are correct. What I am looking for is confirmation.... "If its worth doing, its worth doing right" kinda thinking... im about to pay for not doing things right the first time and I sure as heck want to make sure I do the overhaul right this time.

Ok, so lets brief you on the situation! I designed and built an off-grid tiny house. Our primary heating system is a cubic mini-wood stove, the grizzly model. Here is a link to details and specs:
https://cubicminiwoodstoves.com/col...210/products/cb-1210-br-cubic-mini-wood-stove

I have been burning the wood stove for 7 months, but really only have started using it in the past ~month as temperatures have dropped here in Alberta, Canada. (its -20C out at night... -4F).

I am having several issues and think I know what to do... lets see what you gents and gals think... Here is a pic and the issues:
Stove.jpg