VC Radiance 2560 - Interlock???

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Special$K$

Feb 15, 2016
Murrells Inlet, SC
I am a Licensed General Contractor.

I have contacted V C, but I may as well have called my dead grandmother - they were absolutely NO HELP AT ALL. All they do is refer me to "a local dealer". Problem is, the local dealers around here are in collusion and will not work on your appliance of any type unless you are their gas customer. (Turf protection, collusion, etc). When I contacted the closest VC Dealer, an hour away, he mentioned that unless my customer was his gas customer, he can't help me. I am still trying to get info out of them, (see below), so I am remaining nice and friendly, but my instincts tell me this should be turned over to the local attorney general for investigation, but that is someone else's battle, or a battle for another day. Anyway, proceeding on......

Customer has a 18 year old Vermont Castings Radiance 2560 with a Blower kit added.
RADVT series, RADVTBS to be exact. (Bisquit color), (not that it matters!)

Removed door and logs and cleaned up/out whole box.....never been cleaned.

Pilot working fine - flame all three directions.
Cleaned orifices just in case, as one looked a bit too yellow. Cleaning straightened that out.

Manifold looks to be burned and cracked, so recommended to customer that we replace that. Gotta find parts.......have number, but ....

QUESTION 1:
Where in the world can i just simply BUY the parts w/o paying a tech rep, who knows less than I do, to come out and check things, (when I really don't need that!)