2020 Progress Hybrid

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.

nortcan

Feeling the Heat
Sep 9, 2016
Quebec
Do someone have the new PH EPA 2020 with the new air control lever? If so how do you like it? I would like to see the entire new stove having the new air control on it, not just the air control as seen on Facebook.

Do someone have the new PH EPA 2020 with the new air control lever? If so how do you like it? I would like to see the entire new stove having the new air control on it, not just the air control as seen on Facebook.
I've been asking about the new air control system for a few months. I still haven't gotten an answer on when it will be available. It sounds like it is still in the "beta testing" stage.

In general how do you like/appreciate your PH, do having no front door give you some headaches I mean for loading heavy and long logs, for cleaning the glass, starting a new fire ( I supposed it's impossible to make a top down fire from the side door). Is the damper lever gets very hot to touch without gloves? I love to read all I can find about the PH so you can write pages about it and I would like to see some photos of you stove and installation... I you want to. I think that the PH is the/one of the best stove for now I can say that even if I have a Heritage , I sold my 9 monts old Castleton this week. I'm on the Coal Pail forum and opposite to the present forum, members send a lot of photos from their stoves/installation and keep on elaborating one subjects , not just : take and good by. Thank you toddnic