Invincible control board issue?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jdcarson

Jan 5, 2012
Little Rhody
Hello all,

I am new to the pellet-burning world. I recently bought and installed a Harman Invincible insert. I followed the instructions about setting the feed rate in Stove Temp mode, and things seemed to go well. I then changed to Room Temp mode, and started receiving two flashes, or four flashes, on different occasions, from the status light.

Now, regardless of feed rate, Room Temp mode always underfeeds, to the point where the flame seems to be coming out right near the auger, and Stove Temp mode always overfeeds, to the point where burning pellets are soon dropping into the ash pan, and the burn pot is overflowing within minutes of the change to Stove Temp mode. In Room Temp mode, status light always displays 4 flashes. My gut feeling is that the control board must be bad. Any thoughts?

jdcarson said:
Hello all,

I am new to the pellet-burning world. I recently bought and installed a Harman Invincible insert. I followed the instructions about setting the feed rate in Stove Temp mode, and things seemed to go well. I then changed to Room Temp mode, and started receiving two flashes, or four flashes, on different occasions, from the status light.