Just excited (frustrated!) about my new saw (Husky 346XP)

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

FixedGearFlyer

Burning Hunk
Oct 8, 2010
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
I have no purpose for posting other than to talk about the Husky 346XP that I picked up last night. I've been using a Husky 55 Rancher, a Jonsered 2152, and a little 30-something CC Homelite that have been begged and borrowed, and can't wait to get out in the woods with MY OWN saw tonight. I'm not a pro and am only putting up about 10 cords of wood per year, but as a former carpenter I have a huge appreciation for good tools and I think this qualifies.

My new goal in life is to get it through the break in period and re-tuned for higher RPMs as soon as I can without breaking it in too quickly.

BTW, I know a lot of folks are searching for non-ETEC, non-cat versions. They're definitely out there. In fact, both dealers I visited had the non-cat version in stock. Any porting or muff mod fun will wait until after the warranty period, since the stock muff seems to have plenty of get up and go as is.

So, anyway, HAPPY NEW SAW DAY!!!

Congratulations. I hope you love yours half has much as mine. It is interesting to see how often I grab mine when in the past I wouldn't have thought twice about grabbing the 7901.

Well, that sucked.