Please tell me to stop. I have enough wood, correct?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

davidmsem

Minister of Fire
Oct 30, 2014
New haven, Connecticut
I posted earlier that I scored about 5 cord of oak, so I built a third row of pallets, 60 feet long. I think I will be able to fill this rack after today's pickup (on the ground). I have approximately 4 under cover for this year, and approximately 12-14 cord out on the three rows of pallets. I'm new to this, in my second year of burning. I have enough wood correct? I should stop for a year or two correct? I've given some to neighbors as well. Please....help me....The neighbors are talking and my friends are thinking of a wood intervention.
20160117_161031.jpg
20160117_161037.jpg
20160117_161040.jpg
20160117_161044.jpg
20160117_161047.jpg

It's all relative. I've got 45ish full cord and I don't plan on stopping. :)
Omg. How many do you burn a year? I don't want to top cover, do you? People on this forum say it won't rot up on the pallets, even if not top covered.

I burn 4-6 a year. I do top cover with rubber roofing take-off's. I don't have mine stacked in the greatest location, not by choice but because we live in a wooded area, therefore I almost have to top cover as my wood doesn't see a lot of sun or wind during the summer. :(

Reactions: D8Chumley