England Stove Works 10-cpm heat output dF?

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

TheDeicide

Feb 24, 2015
Pennsylvania
I'm new to pellet stoves and I've been questioning the operation and setup of my new pellet stove. I'm burning wood pellets and on the highest setting I am getting around 200-210 F blowing out the front of the stove. I have read numerous posts but can not find any reference of what the air temps should be. This stove should more than take the chill off a 16x16 room running on the max settings.

Those aren't far off from what I see. I see temps ranging from 190 - 250 degrees F depending on the pellets and how clean the stove is. Other stoves with lower flowing convection fans or tube type exchangers might see significantly higher temps, but it's the volume of flow and exit temperature that matter. Temperature readings cannot be compared from stove to stove of different brands. Many here heat their houses with this stove, including myself.

Reactions: SmokeyTheBear
Define highest setting by providing all five settings that impact the stove's ability to produce heat into the room.

If you are sending it out the flue it isn't going into the room, if you aren't really feeding it maximum fuel you are not burning at maximum.

Then folks on here can offer suggestions and ask questions about whether are you just heating that 16' by 16' room or a whole lot more.

A picture or video of the burn could prove interesting as well.