Hmm, can't get backyard any warmer

• Active since 1995, Hearth.com is THE place on the internet for free information and advice about wood stoves, pellet stoves and other energy saving equipment.

We strive to provide opinions, articles, discussions and history related to Hearth Products and in a more general sense, energy issues.

We promote the EFFICIENT, RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN and SAFE use of all fuels, whether renewable or fossil.
Status
Not open for further replies.

xraycer

Nov 2, 2011
Pelham NH
Looks like I need a bigger stove to heat the backyard.

Hello all, I'm a pellet stove newbie whose been lurking here for awhile and obtaining a lot of great info from you guys on all things pellet stoves.

Finally, pulled the trigger this weekend and decided on the Englander 25 EP. Technically Summers Heat since I actually bought it from Lowe's. This is my first heating stove, so this site has been invaluable in getting me up to speed in the world of pellet stoves. Planning to do the vent myself, so I'm making the wife a bit nervous. I've reassured her that the through the wall install is fairly simple, and further reassured her by let her know we have 2 fire extinguishers on standby and the fire dept on speed dial.........she's not reassured.

I live in a 2500sq/ft 7yr old colonial, and I ended on the pellet stove path when I did a pre-buy for my propane a few months back. $2.46/gal from $1.98/gal last season. "Are you freaking kidding me!" was my only thought. The propane bill topic came up while we were at a get together with the neighbors. He brought up pellet stoves and that's when my mission began and led to this point..........me trying to heat the back yard.